Headliners / Opinion

WELCOME BACK!

Courtney Cardinal – Student Senate President

On behalf of the Student Senate here at Alfred State, I would like to welcome everyone, new or returning, back to the college.  For those of you who are new or do not know me, my name is Courtney Cardinal and I will be serving as your Student Senate President for the 2012 to 2013 academic year, which I am eager and excited to do.  I hope the faculty, staff, and students had a wonderful summer and are ready to begin the Fall 2012 semester.  To the students, stay focused and set reasonable goals for what you want to achieve this semester.  Always know there is a helping hand wherever you turn at Alfred State, which is something that has helped me in my past three years here.   Join organizations that you are passionate about so you can meet students on campus that share those same passions.  Alfred State has numerous amounts of extracurricular clubs and organizations that can relieve you from your homework and stress that comes with the academic aspect of college.  To the faculty and staff, I wish you a wonderful new year at Alfred State and I give you support towards what you do to make Alfred State a great environment to learn and grow in.  Finally, to all, I encourage you to “trust yourself. Create the kind of self that you will be happy to live with all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into flames of achievement. – Foster C. Mcclellan

Leave a Reply

