Entertainment

WETD Spotlight

DSC_9254jjxx

Hello everyone…. my name is Andy Jones from Milford, New York AKA DJ Bigdog. I’ve been a member of WETD since my first semester here at Alfred State in the Fall 2009. I decided shortly after on taking more of a leadership role and have been on the Board of Directors as the treasurer since the spring of 2011. This semester I am taking on the role of Associate General Manager. I enjoy playing a variety of music but typically top 40 and country. My show times are Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:00am to 8:00am.

I have received my Associates degree in CAD/CAM Technology. I hope to graduate with my second Associates in Mechanical Design Engineering Technology this semester and then graduate with my Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering Technology in 2014. My interests outside of WETD and classes consist of being a part of the Pioneer Woodsmen Team, Lead Technical Activities Assistant, the occasional video game and bodybuilding.

Leave a comment